Sections/Conferences

Section enrollment is free in New Brunswick. Plus, each section you join enrolls you in the corresponding National section. Don't miss out on important section updates, enroll today! 

Print out our enrollment form and mail or fax it to the CBA New Brunswick Branch. 

 

Administrative Law General Practice, Solo & Small Firm Conference
Alternative Dispute Resolution Government Laywers
Bankrupty & Insolvency Health Law
Business Law Insurance Law
Children's Law Intellectual Property
Citizenship and Immigration Law Labour and Employment Law
Civil Litigation Law Practice Management
Collaborative Law Conference Maritime & Marine Law
Constitutional, Human Rights & Equity Section Municipal Law
Construction Law Privacy Law
Corporate Cousel Real Property
Criminal Justice Taxation Law
Elder Law Wills and Trusts
Environmental Law Women Lawyers' Forum
Family Law Young Lawyers' Conference


SECTION CHAIRS 2015-2016
PRÉSIDENT(E)S DE SECTIONS 2015-2016


Administrative Law / Droit administrative
Christian Michaud
Blue Cross Center
Suite 500 644 Main Street
Moncton, NB
E1C 1E2
 
Alternative Dispute Resolution /
Mécanismes de règlement des conflits
Sarina McKinnon
NB Human Rights Commission
751 Brunswick St
PO Box 6000 Stn A
Fredericton, NB  E3B 5H1
Tel/Tél : (506) 453-2301
Fax/Téléc : (506) 453-2653
sarina.mckinnon@gnb.ca
Bankruptcy and Insolvency Law /
Faillite et insolvabilité
Hugh J. Cameron
Stewart McKelvey
600-77 Westmorland St
PO Box 730 Stn A
Fredericton, NB  E3B 5B4
Tel/Tél : (506) 444-0120
Fax/Téléc : (506) 444-8974
hcameron@stewartmckelvey.com
 
 
Children’s Law Section/ Droit des enfants
Gavin Kotze
Office of the Child and Youth Advocate
PO Box 6000 Stn A
Fredericton, NB  E3B 5H1
Tel:/Tél : (506) 453-2789
Fax/Téléc : (506) 453-5599
gavin.kotze@gnb.ca
 
 
Citizenship & Immigration Law/ Droit de l'immigration et de la citoyenneté
Janet Thompson-Price
THOMPSON PRICE LAW
P.O. Box 4624
Rothesay, NB  E2E 5X3
Tel/Tél : (506) 849-3235
Fax/Téléc : (506) 849-2015
janet@thompsonpricelaw.com
 
Business Law / Droit des affaires
Michel C. Poirier
Moncton Place
410-633 Main St.
Moncton, NB  E1C 9X9
Tel/Tél : (506) 382-1400
Fax/Téléc : (506) 382-1404
mpoirier@michelpoirier.com
 
 
 
 
Civil Litigation / Litige civil
Ryan Burgoyne
Cox and Palmer
371 Queen Street, Suite 400
PO Box 310 Stn A
Fredericton, NB  E3B 4Y9
Tel/Tél : (506) 453-7771
Fax/Téléc : (506) 453-9600
rburgoyne@coxandpalmer.com
 
Collaborative Law Conference /
Conférence du droit exercé en collaboration
Mary-Eileen O’Brien
Carleton Law Group
117 Carleton Street
Saint John, NB  E2L 2Z6
Tel/Tél : (506) 634-0001
Fax/Téléc : (506) 634-0456
mary-eileen@carletonlawgroup.com
 
 
 
 
Constitutional and Human Rights Law /
Droit constitutionel et droits de la personne
Christian Whalen
Office of the Child and Youth Advocate
548 York Street
PO Box 6000 Stn A
Fredericton, NB  E3B 5H1
Tel/Tél : (506) 444-4795
Fax/Téléc : (506) 453-5599
christian.whalen@gnb.ca
 
Construction Law / Droit de la construction
Jane E. MacEachern
Cox & Palmer
1500-1 Brunswick Sq
PO Box 1324 Stn Main
Saint John, NB  E2L 4H8
Tel/Tél : (506) 632-8900
Fax/Téléc : (506) 632-8809
jmaceachern@coxandpalmer.com
 
 
Corporate Counsel / Conseillers juridiques
John C. Pappas
J.D. Irving Limited
300 Union St
PO Box 5777 Stn Main
Saint John, NB  E2L 4M3
Tel/Tél : (506) 632-7777
Fax/Téléc : (506) 644-3491
pappas.john@jdirving.com

Criminal Law / Droit pénal

Pierre Gionet

Justice N.B. /N.-B. Poursuites publiques
Chambre 104, Place Tracadie
Case postale 3587, Succ. Bureau Chef
Tracadie-Sheila, NB  E1X 1G5
Tel/Tél : (506) 394-3727
Fax/Téléc : (506) 394-3725
pierre.gionet@gnb.ca
 
 
Elder Law / Droit des aînés(ées)

Monica L. Barley

Actus Law
900 Main St, 2nd Flr.
Moncton, NB  E1C 1G4
Tel/Tél : (506) 854-4040
Fax/Téléc : (506) 854-4044
monica@actuslaw.com
 

 

Employment and Labour Law / Droit du travail et de l'emploi

 
Tel/Tél : (506)
Fax/Téléc : (506)
 

 
 
Environmental Law/Droit de l’environnement
Carole Chan
McInnes Cooper
Blue Cross Centre
644 Main St S Tower Ste 400 PO Box 1368
Moncton, NB  E1C 8T6
Tel/Tél : (506) 877-0879
Fax/Téléc : (506) 857-4095
carole.chan@mcinnescooper.com
 

Family Law / Droit de la famille

Tracy Peters

Actus Law Droit

900 Main St, 2nd Flr

Moncton, NB  E1C 1G4
Tel/Tél : (506) 854-4040
Fax/Téléc : (506) 854-4044
tracy@actuslaw.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
General Practice, Solo & Small Firm Conference / Conférence des juristes de la pratique générale, exerçant seuls ou en petits cabinet
Brent Melanson
Melanson Law
774 Churchill Row,
Fredericton NB   E3B 1P8
Tel/Tél : (506) 453-1960
Fax/Téléc : (506) 453-1965
brent@melansonlaw.ca
 
 
 
 
 
 
Government Lawyers /
Avocat(e)s du gouvernement

 

Health Law / Droit de la santé
Enrico Scichilone
Actus Law Droit
900 Main Street
Moncton, NB  E1C 1G4
Tel/Tél : (506) 854-4040
Fax/Téléc : (506) 854-4044
Enrico@actuslaw.com
 
 
Intellectual Property
Christopher Marr
Stewart McKelvey
44 Chipman Hill, 10th Flr
PO Box 7289 RPO Brunswick Sq
Saint John, NB  E2L 4S6
Tel/Tél : (506) 632-2789
Fax/Téléc : (506) 632-1989
cmarr@stewartmckelvey.com
 
 
 
Insurance Law / Droit des assurances
 
Tel/Tél : (506)
Fax/Téléc : (506)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Law Practice Management /
Gestion de la pratique du droit
 
Tel/Tél :
Fax/Téléc :
 
 
 
Maritime Law / Droit maritime
J. Paul M. Harquail
Stewart McKelvey
44 Chipman Hill, 10th Floor
P.O. Box 7289, Stn. A
Saint John, NB  E2L 4S6
Tel/Tél : (506) 632-8313
Fax/Téléc : (506) 634-3579
pharquail@stewartmckelvey.com
Municipal Law/ Droit municipal
André Daigle
Fidelis Law Droit Inc.
976, rue Champlain Street
Suite / bur. 203
Dieppe, NB  Canada  E1A 1P8
 
(T) 888.644.5587
(T) 506.804.2054
(F) 844.767.7099
 
www.fidelislaw.ca  / www.fidelisdroit.ca
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Privacy Law / Droit de la vie privée
Talia Profit
Cox & Palmer Moncton
Blue Cross Centre
Suite 500, 644 Main Street
Moncton  NB  E1C 1E2
Tel/Tél : (506) 859-1727
Fax/Téléc : (506) 856-8150
tprofit@coxandpalmer.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Real Property / Droit Immobilier
Ryan Seymour
McInnes Cooper
570 Queen Street, Suite 600, Barker
House
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3B 6Z6
Tel/Tél: (506) 458 1661
 Fax/Téléc : (506) 458 9903
 
Sexual Orientation & Gender Identity Conference/ Conférence sur l’orientation et l’identité sexuelles
Lauren A. Cicin

Canty Lutz Delaquis Grant
43 Broad Street
P.O. Box 6488 RPO Brunswick Sq Stn A
Saint John, NB  E2L 4R9
Tel/Tél : (506) 658-8298
Fax/Téléc : (506) 658-0599
lacicin@cldglaw.com
 
 
 
Wills, Estates & Trusts / Testaments et fiducies
Paul Elliot
Mathews McCrea Elliott
197 Main St,
Fredericton, NB
E3A 1E1
Tel/Tél : 506-458-5959
Fax/Téléc : 506-460-5934
paul@mmelaw.com
 
 
Young Lawyers’ Conference /
Conférence des jeunes avocat(e)s et notaires
Justin Robichaud
Fidelis Law Droit Inc.
976, rue Champlain Street
Suite / bur. 203
Dieppe, NB  Canada  E1A 1P8
 
(T) 888.644.5587
(T) 506.804.2054
(F) 844.767.7099
 
www.fidelislaw.ca  / www.fidelisdroit.ca
 
 
Taxation Law / Droit fiscal
 
Tel/Tél : (506)
Fax/Téléc : (506)
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

Women Lawyers Forum / Forum des avocates

Ellen Desmond, Q.C.
New Brunswick Energy & Utilities Board
1400-15 Market Square
PO Box 5001
Saint John, NB E2L 4Y9
Tel/Tél : (506) 658-2504
Fax/Téléc : (506) 643-7300
ellen.desmond@nbeub.ca
   

 

 
 
SECTION COORDINATOR
COORDINATRICE DES SECTIONS